This could be for a number of reasons:
You have archived this conversation
The Exhibitor your engaging with has archived the conversation
Your School has blocked your conversation
When a conversation has either had any of the following above happen, you will see this sign at the bottom of the conversation window.
The following text 'This was closed by... ' will show who archived or closed the conversation'. In this example Love Your Career closed the conversation.